Weekend Weathervanes: I’ll Get That Danged Varmint in Prospect, CT.

Now I know what to do with those photos – “thanks” to Heather Wilkinson Rojo at Nutfield Genealogy; she blogs Weekly Wednesday Weathervanes  in New Hampshire.  Please check out her page and enjoy the many unusual weathervane photos and often be entertained with a history lesson. It’s amazing at what you can encounter in your travels – You Just Need To Look Up!

Weekend Weathervanes

I’ll Get that Danged Varmint!

DSC_0597FIX

When I first snapped this weathervane, I couldn’t tell exactly what it was, but my first guess… a Halloween theme when I saw the cat. In as the sun was blinding me…. I had to wait until I was home and upload to my computer. Boy was I wrong!!!

After laughing…. all I could picture was a scene out of a Ma and Pa Kettle movie and Pa out hunting with old Blue who had cornered a possum!!!

DSC_0600FIX

This hunting weathervane we discovered on the way home from Costco… a new Costco to us and a new route home…so naturally I was looking up! A little strange I thought on the top of a carpet store, but maybe it has a meaning to someone! Any thoughts – hunting, carpet?

signature-blog-card

Want to read more, click…. Weekend Weathervanes:

Feel free to send me a weathervane you find in your area for my blog… take a close-up and a full photo of the building if possible… with name and location.

© 2017, copyright Jeanne Bryan Insalaco; all rights reserved

This entry was posted in Daily Writings and funnies..., Weekend Weathervanes: and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Weathervanes: I’ll Get That Danged Varmint in Prospect, CT.

  1. Evelyn Smith says:

    I’m thinking there is a history behind that Weathervane, belonging to a previous business. Maybe a history about the building?
    I do like this one. Unusual and cute.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

