Weekend Weathervanes: Whoo… Whoo… and there are two

Now I know what to do with those photos – “thanks” to Heather Wilkinson Rojo at Nutfield Genealogy; she blogs Weekly Wednesday Weathervanes  in New Hampshire.  Please check out her page and enjoy the many unusual weathervane photos and often be entertained with a history lesson. It’s amazing at what you can encounter in your travels – You Just Need To Look Up!

Weekend Weathervanes: Whoo… Whoo… and there are two

DSC_0750Fix

As we drove along Rt. 1 this morning, headed to… well, we didn’t know where at the moment, but headed somewhere. I wasn’t quick enough to grab a photo, but as I usually do, I jotted down where it was for the return trip. At a quick glance I thought it was two birds sitting up there, but was quite surprised to discover they were “Owls” when I viewed them through my camera lens. They are my first “Owl” weathervane.

DSC_0751Fix

The two “Owls” sit high above the Hammonasset Service Station on Rt. 1 in Madison, CT… In as many times as I’ve driven by, I had yet to notice them until today.

signature-blog-card

Want to read more, click…. Weekend Weathervanes:

© 2017, copyright Jeanne Bryan Insalaco; all rights reserved

This entry was posted in Daily Writings and funnies..., Weekend Weathervanes: and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Weathervanes: Whoo… Whoo… and there are two

  1. Evelyn Smith says:

    Nice catch. From the picture, it’s difficult to tell if this is an antique store or a service station but I did discover there are mechanics on duty.
    I like the old look they have to the building.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all the weather vanes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

