DNA: 18 DNA Circles

In my last post – DNA: Finally More DNA Circles – Before & Now I had 16 DNA circles. Within a week of the post, one DNA circle went poof, and I was left with 15; I lost James Gooch.

I’m  told the circles come and go depending on new DNA testing, or changes you make in your tree, but if you showed the connection before… seems like they would only add not subtract – unless you delete them off your tree. This DNA search is a learning process – a search we are all delving into – blindly. It helps to have more cousins in on the process and testing, so if you are reading this – I hope it encourages you to take the DNA test and share your results. We will all learn together!

18 DNA Circles!

18 DNA Circles

Robert C. Wilson (new)  was discovered this past week, along with his son, John P. Wilson, who has not appeared yet. The Wilson line connects through my grandmother Evelyn Little Bryan – her grandfather and great grandfather.

Robert C Wilson bio

It puzzles me how Robert was born in Georgia, but didn’t remain in Georgia, instead relocating to N.C. to marry and raise his family. (I only have Ancestry’s word at present of him born in GA. – another puzzle to solve!) Did he return as an adult or return with his parents as a child? His son, my Sgt. John P. Wilson, spent his adult life in Georgia. I need to work more on the census to follow Robert and possibly determine his parents. Find A Grave was very informative and helpful with photos as well as information, including the obit of John – but why hasn’t my John appeared on my DNA circles yet.

 

18 DNA Circles 2

Berrian Clark Bryan (new) –  Finally he has appeared! YooHoo!!! I hope to keep adding to my Bryan line…

Now that Berrian Clark Bryan has appeared – what about his wife Berrilla Free? Her mother Sarah “Sally” Free and her father Martin Free are listed… I find it hard to believe that her DNA was skipped over. Who has the answers?

Berrilla Free

I’m hoping for Berrilla to show soon!

18 DNA Circles 3

Jemimah Hines Wilson (new) – wife of Robert C. Wilson. A new thread of DNA with the Hines and Wilson lines.

18 DNA Circles 4

All same from previous DNA circle post.

 

18 DNA Circles 5

Same from original DNA circle post.

Ancestry says the DNA circles go back 6 generations – I’m waiting for no 6!

Questions, Questions, Questions… but when will I receive the answers to solve the puzzle?

DNA matches new

New cousin matches are showing with the addition of the 3 DNA circles – more detective work is needed!

If you have questions I haven’t posed here – please leave me a comment or suggestion on my post. It will take an army of cousins to solve this!

For more, click .DNA: My Results are in

© 2016, Copyright Jeanne Bryan Insalaco; all rights reserved.

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Writings and funnies..., DNA: My Results are in and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

