Everyone Has a Story…

Everyone Has a Story….

…. NaNoWriMo Writing Challenge Posted on October 25, 2014

I must be crazy…… I signed up on the NaNoWriMo.org  site for the November novel writing challenge! Yes I must be nuts…. Have I always wanted to write a novel – YES! Do I have an idea for my story? Yes! For several years I’ve wanted to write a story, and finally an idea came to me. This idea is from a place I feel a strong bond to. This place has no family connections but for some odd reason I am pulled to this site every time I visit Georgia. It is this place where my story unfolds on Georgia red dirt. This story is about my love of a Georgian Greek Revival home from 1905, which was once the heart offamily and a thriving cotton plantation. A family lived here in grandeur style and now this stately home is slowly deteriorating – soon to be only a memory. I hope to memorialize It in words. Stay tuned, I hope to report good news that I’m rolling along daily. But if I fall short, there’s always next year:) Now to write 50,000 words in 30 days… Oh My! What have I gotten myself into now! Everyone Has a Story…..

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo - 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

